How to Check Used Car Before Buying - DIY Inspection

  • Published on: 30 December 2011
  • Used car inspection. How to check a used car before buying. Used car DIY inspection and buying guide with Scotty Kilmer. Tips and tricks to see if a car needs major repairs. How to quickly check a used car before you buy it. DIY car repair with Scotty Kilmer, an auto mechanic for the last 50 years.

    Thanks for watching!

    ⬇️Scotty’s Top DIY Tools:
    1. Bluetooth Scan Tool: http://amzn.to/2nfvmaD
    2. Cheap Scan Tool: https://amzn.to/2D8Tvae
    3. Professional Socket Set: http://amzn.to/2Bzmccg
    4. Wrench Set: http://amzn.to/2kmBaOU
    5. No Charging Required Car Jump Starter: https://amzn.to/2CthnUU
    6. Battery Pack Car Jump Starter: http://amzn.to/2nrc6qR

    ⬇️Things used in this video:
    1. Actron Scan Tool: http://amzn.to/2ngeCQJ
    2. Steel Jack: http://amzn.to/2Asgjxo
    3. Jack Stand: http://amzn.to/2jGOwBg
    1. Disposable Gloves: http://amzn.to/2zSRuxO
    2. Common Sense
    3. Full HD Camera: http://amzn.to/2AvoEk7
    4. My computer for editing / uploading: http://amzn.to/2i2sKYz
    5. Video editing software: http://amzn.to/2jv5Fhf
    6. Thumbnail software: http://amzn.to/2k7tz6C

    🛠Check out my Garage to see what I use every day and highly recommend:
    https://www.amazon.com/shop/scottykilmer

    ❗️Check out the Scotty store:
    https://goo.gl/RwhRGU

    👉Follow me on Instagram for the latest news, funnies, and exclusive info / pics:
    https://goo.gl/ohy2cA

    If you liked this video, consider subscribing and press the bell Icon to get updated on the newest repair video every week.

    And remember, every TUESDAY I upload a new video on the Scotty Kilmer Channel on YouTube, https://www.youtube.com/user/scottykilmer

    Also, if you like my car help, be sure to watch my live car talk show every Thursday afternoon at 1 CST and Saturday morning at 10 AM CST on YouTube. I answer your car questions LIVE there. Just check it out at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQtdBelbqdg
  • Runtime : 4:35
  • used quickly check car used car check used car quickly check check used car used car buying car purchase how to check a used car for sale buying a used car buying a used car tips scotty kilmer used car buying advice used car buying tips what to look for when buying a car how to inspect used car how to check used car used car inspection how to buy car buying cars repair car diy how to check used car before buying how to check car diy car inspection

COMMENTS: 40

  • Scotty Kilmer
    Scotty Kilmer   2 years ago

    ⬇️Scotty’s Top DIY Tools: 1. Bluetooth Scan Tool: http://amzn.to/2nfvmaD 2. Cheap Scan Tool: https://amzn.to/2D8Tvae 3. Professional Socket Set: http://amzn.to/2Bzmccg 4. Wrench Set: http://amzn.to/2kmBaOU 5. No Charging Required Car Jump Starter: https://amzn.to/2CthnUU 6. Battery Pack Car Jump Starter: http://amzn.to/2nrc6qR ⬇️Things used in this video:1. Actron Scan Tool: http://amzn.to/2ngeCQJ 2. Steel Jack: http://amzn.to/2Asgjxo3. Jack Stand: http://amzn.to/2jGOwBg1. Disposable Gloves: http://amzn.to/2zSRuxO2. Common Sense3. Full HD Camera: http://amzn.to/2AvoEk74. My computer for editing / uploading: http://amzn.to/2i2sKYz5. Video editing software: http://amzn.to/2jv5Fhf6. Thumbnail software: http://amzn.to/2k7tz6C👉Follow me on Instagram for the latest news, funnies, and exclusive info / pics:https://goo.gl/ohy2cA

  • Miss Madi
    Miss Madi   26 minuts ago

    His expressions are so animated and I can’t even see his eyes 😂👏

  • BrandonAYYYE
    BrandonAYYYE   3 days ago

    He sounds like he should be tying to shut down bobs burgers for health code violations

  • Guardian Angel
    Guardian Angel   4 days ago

    He’s the best on here I’ve had lots of problems with fuel injectors and anything but with him I’ve sorted them all out keep them coming thanks

  • Joe
    Joe   1 weeks ago

    Darned good information.

  • Gigantor60
    Gigantor60   1 weeks ago

    Turn the radio off during the road test

  • Dylan Hamm
    Dylan Hamm   1 weeks ago

    Idk how I found this guy but I'm glad I did!

  • Nisvet
    Nisvet   2 weeks ago

    Scotty your opinion about cars changes with the wind 🌬 😉

  • ajit thomas
    ajit thomas   2 weeks ago

    Scotty gives you the unvarnished truth! No scams get past him.

  • Pay Back
    Pay Back   2 weeks ago

    Excellent scotty knows is stuff

  • Poncho Lo
    Poncho Lo   3 weeks ago

    I wonder how many of your neighbors like you and dislike you lol

  • Poncho Lo
    Poncho Lo   3 weeks ago

    I'm surprise nobody havent use your video to report you to your local police for buring out on the street

  • Poncho Lo
    Poncho Lo   3 weeks ago

    The first 15 second, this how to break you car and this is how you come watch my video.

  • playboy 08
    playboy 08   4 weeks ago

    I use to have that same obd 2 scanner lmao

  • Yazzi J
    Yazzi J   1 months ago

    God bless you scotty you're my role model!

  • Haley Downs
    Haley Downs   1 months ago

    I really like and understand your videos they help if your doing your own Maintenance on your motor really like more information about mass airflow sensor’s for Nissan motors 2.0

  • Scott Moose
    Scott Moose   1 months ago

    Thanks Scotty! I'm leaning a lot from your videos. I'm looking for the 2003-2007 Toyota Camry based off what you've said. I just ordered the BlueDriver obd through your link (hoping you get a bit of money for that) and can't wait to try it.

  • Car Guy Repair
    Car Guy Repair   1 months ago

    Please help me reach my goal to by subcribe, like and comments my page.

  • tirgod100
    tirgod100   1 months ago

    Scotty forgot to mention that u have to drive the car first and than check for leakage and also the computer check since befor the buyer comes the leakages can be wiped and also the comouter errors. If u make a test drive first the pc will do a recheck of the systtems and the error codes will show up once again. And the mechanic check is also very important for the botrom rust check if its an older car and other issues which u cant see by yourself.

  • Tony Martinezz
    Tony Martinezz   1 months ago

    Drive it for 10 miles on the highway?right lol and after those 10 miles you decide not to buy the car good luck after that 😂😂😂

  • Chris Daniels
    Chris Daniels   2 months ago

    Must be nice working on texas cars. Everything looks so easy. I don't know why i live in this god awful state way up here in Minnesota.

  • Aztecx9
    Aztecx9   2 months ago

    Yeah like a seller is going to let you do all that

  • Claudia Rojas
    Claudia Rojas   2 months ago

    It will be nice if people were honest when selling a used car!!

  • Varun Golas
    Varun Golas   2 months ago

    Scotty Kilmer YouTube: the reliable dad advice car channel

  • Luba Luba
    Luba Luba   2 months ago

    Buick enclave 2017 for $23.9k, 35k miles is it worth it??

  • Harsh Jain
    Harsh Jain   2 months ago

    In his earlier videos Scott didn't have captions,,,, but no one understood him what he said at all...... same is the case now, nobody in the whole world understands what he says but thanks to caption people may now read.

  • abalone317
    abalone317   2 months ago

    This guy looks like Mohamed Hadid

  • KiD 504#
    KiD 504#   2 months ago

    Scotty was so much younger here