Chefs Review Kitchen Gadgets Vol.13

  • Published on: 01 December 2019
  • We’ve decided to mix things up a little bit by getting our two chefs to review kitchen gadgets AT THE SAME TIME. We’re not sure how this is going to go… health and safety officers at the ready?!! There’s some absolute treats waiting under the cloche...

    Get the recipe for the lamb marinade: https://sortedfood.com/recipe/lambneckkebabs

    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!

    Kebab Vertical Grill: https://amzn.to/2OZBNtz
    Portable Espresso Machine: https://amzn.to/2su7Gma
    MeoMitt: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/zunik/meomitt-the-magic-ergonomic-oven-mitt
    Poachies Pockets: https://amzn.to/2Oyxhmz
    Coconut meat scraper: https://amzn.to/2L3xWKE (DO NOT BUY THIS!)

    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...

    Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: https://goo.gl/pqaw14

    Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: https://goo.gl/otD6NF

    Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: https://sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/

    Learn more about the world of Sorted here: https://sorted.club/about-us/
  • Runtime : 17:18
  • sortedfood Sorted Food Sorted Sorted review kitchen gadgets chefs review kitchen gadgets chefs review kitchen gadgets useless kitchen gadgets useful kitchen gadgets sortedfood gadgets best kitchen gadgets gadget review useless or not cool gadgets testing kitchen gadgets sortedfood kitchen gadgets reviewing kitchen gadgets funny kitchen gadgets kitchen gadgets put to the test sorted food chefs review kitchen gadgets the fridgecam show

COMMENTS: 40

  • Ennarcia
    Ennarcia   23 hours ago

    Alternate Video Title: Ben is a fucking bad assThere is a difference between courage and being a fool and I'm not sure which Ben was with that coconut machine.

  • Skyler Azzuolo
    Skyler Azzuolo   23 hours ago

    I just love that "Ben it's not worth it" is now part of the intro.

  • toutatis1101
    toutatis1101   2 days ago

    Hey live your videos ! I d love to see more sustainable gadgets :)

  • MTB3000
    MTB3000   3 days ago

    It looks like a horror movie weapon not a coconut shaver

  • it's me Riza
    it's me Riza   5 days ago

    The coconut machine... thats exactly the machine that we use here in the philippines🤣 but a bit bigger here... im glad that i know how to use that when i was in high school

  • Axiom Steel26
    Axiom Steel26   1 weeks ago

    That coconut scraper is like a regular in my country but they're usually hand crancked.

  • Da_Yanti. F.
    Da_Yanti. F.   1 weeks ago

    12:44 that's how upin ipin and tuk dalang scrape their coconuts

  • Stephen Cunniffe
    Stephen Cunniffe   1 weeks ago

    I can't see the magnet lasting in them gloves due too the heat.

  • Garth
    Garth   1 weeks ago

    BIG BUNCH OF PANSY'S Christ almighty

  • Brennan Cattermole
    Brennan Cattermole   2 weeks ago

    I just find it weird how people now tend to just want to spend money now rather then learn how to do things properly? These shows really show you this😂

  • WordswithFingers
    WordswithFingers   2 weeks ago

    Have they tried making Ethiopian food already? I’d love to see that!

  • reshma pm
    reshma pm   2 weeks ago

    4 men scared of a coconut scrapper?

  • Sugandha Patel
    Sugandha Patel   2 weeks ago

    You guys have to review this new lunch box kind of deal. It's crowd funded too. It's called foldeat.

  • pam gordovez
    pam gordovez   3 weeks ago

    hahaha! if you are in the Philippines, the Coconut Meat Scraper is the number one device that mostly you can see in wet markets.

  • James white
    James white   3 weeks ago

    that coconut scraper looks like something the kgb used to get information out of people.

  • Raizo Popo
    Raizo Popo   4 weeks ago

    Coffeewae budget expresso machine

  • Azizadyosa
    Azizadyosa   1 months ago

    I WANT THAT COCONUT GRATER! being a southeast asian THAT is a must in the kitchen

  • Vixey Teh
    Vixey Teh   1 months ago

    I love when they ask Ben what else you could use in place of the gadget and it's always some really basic item that does the job fine, like "a spoon" or "a knife" hahaha.

  • Vixey Teh
    Vixey Teh   1 months ago

    "Useless or not"James too busy eating to talk

  • Daniela Flynn
    Daniela Flynn   1 months ago

    I like these guys but wow such a bunch off pussies

  • Ei
    Ei   1 months ago

    Imagine any of these besides Ben trying to use an angle grinder

  • Bearded_Pixels
    Bearded_Pixels   1 months ago

    A little over the top reaction with the coconut scraper. But it was funny.

  • Rzaldy Villasenor
    Rzaldy Villasenor   1 months ago

    You should be holding the coconut more firmly and not rotate it too much. Scrape for around seconds, remove from the head rotate it, then go in again. Repeat until the shell is cleaned of any meat.

  • kephalai
    kephalai   1 months ago

    i wonder why they didn't keep doing both reviewers together? its much better than split one person at the time

  • BeardedDanishViking
    BeardedDanishViking   1 months ago

    Anyone else notice that the rotisserie is largely off, during the entire video?

  • Luke Smith
    Luke Smith   1 months ago

    i just do them like my mum showed me fry pan half water minor boil a few minutes done not hard. and a dry towel ours goes in a draw and we only have 3. the kebab that lean lamb meat must have cost you. i;m guessing one of you know how to bone a lamb leg well to chef standard :P

  • laxur1312
    laxur1312   1 months ago

    That rotissery would make some amazing tacos al Pastor.

  • Bryan Patrick
    Bryan Patrick   1 months ago

    The coconut thing, from where I'm from, you can actually see kids using them comfortably without harming themselves.

  • BizNeat
    BizNeat   1 months ago

    This coconut scraper is badly designed. There's better designed ones in South East Asia with a spill guard.

  • Andrew Hartley
    Andrew Hartley   1 months ago

    wha exactly is the point of hat nanospresso? i mean if you need to add boiling water anyway just buy the bloody instant crap to add boiling water too lol

  • AtheiHumanist
    AtheiHumanist   1 months ago

    For the price of the portable espresso machine, invest a bit more for an aeropress. definitely small enough to toss in a pack and not take up much room.

  • Wendigo
    Wendigo   1 months ago

    I see two problems with coconut scrapping in this video. One, the rubber glove is to slippery. If you do it with bare hand, it would be more grippy. Two, the coconut that you guys use are too clean. Usually people that do this for living, the coconut is a bit more hairy, hence more friction when being handled. That being said, it's not too much of a problem if you still went bare hands.